File Retention allow you to control if and when files are automatically purged from the FTP site based on age since upload. The auto-delete routine runs once per day in the early AM. For auditing purposes, all files deleted by the system will be indicated as such on the Deleted Files Report and in the historical log files.
- Activate Retention Rules:
If enabled, the daily file retention routine will run. If disabled, all files must be manually deleted.
- Include empty folders when applying the retention rules:
Determines whether empty sub-folders are also purged, once it is empty of files. This only applies to sub-folders and never to Workspaces. All workspaces must be deleted by an administrator.